Get To Know Me Friday: Five Question Friday and More

3 Sep


1. What do you do when you have time to yourself?- I either craft, clean, complete orders, or work out. After those are done I like to use Stumble Upon and find awesome blogs/crafting tutorials/funny youtube videos/recipes/etc.

2. When you look out your kitchen window, what do you see?- My kitchen window does not look outside. It looks into our living room at the TV.

3. Who/What would you want to be reincarnated as?- Chocolate fudge ice cream. I’d be so delicious!

4. What is your biggest pet peeve about other people’s kids?- Grubby finger nails with dirt under them. And not because they were just outside playing. The kind that has been there for a while. Now I am off to make sure Rylie does not have this.

5. Regular or Diet soda?- No soda for me. If I did it would be diet, but I am an iced tea kind of gal.


I was also tagged by D at Dearinger Diary in a little game she participated in. She has a sweet baby girl who is close in age with Rylie! Take some time and check out her blog. Here are the questions she left for me to answer:

1. What song reminds you of a childhood memory?- “Pour Some Sugar on Me” by Def Leopard. Yes, my parents listened to hair bands and I grew up listening to them as well. I didn’t always get the words correct though.

2. Are you a night owl or an early bird?- I am a little bit of both. I like to stay up late because that is “me” time (and complete orders time) but I’m a pretty cheery person in the morning. It only takes me about 5 minutes to wake up and I’m ready for the day. I also hate sleeping in late. I feel like my day is is waisted.

3. Give us a snap shot of the high school you?- Here I am in all my high school glory:

10th Grade Dance Corp Picture

Graduation 03'

4. This or that: Rain or snow?- Rain! I love a good Florida afternoon thunderstorm…mostly because when it rains here it only last 30 min at the most and then it’s sunny again.

5. Favorite movie quote?- Two From Jim Carrey in Liar Liar:

#1 Guy in the Washroom: What the heck are you doing?
Fletcher: I’m kicking my a**! Do you mind?

#2 Fletcher: [having farted in an elevator] It was me!

Love that movie!

6. What’s the color of your underwear?- Pink 🙂

3 Responses to “Get To Know Me Friday: Five Question Friday and More”

  1. Carol Ann September 3, 2010 at 12:14 pm #

    I have good “Pour some sugar on me” memories too…reminds me of 5th grade!

    There are so many life lessons to be learned from that movie! Those quotes crack me up!

    Have a great weekend, Torie!

  2. Shannon September 4, 2010 at 8:19 am #

    So fun! I loved that Def Leopard song, oh my! Fun pictures of you from HS. I always love reading more about my bloggy friends!

    Those pics from Wordless Wednesday are too cute! GG is a climber too! She’s into everything! Makes for fun days, huh?!

    Have a good long weekend!

  3. marlen September 9, 2010 at 6:16 pm #

    haha Easton always has dirt under his fingernails! they way his nail bed is formed, i can never cut close enough to cut the entire nail growth off and SOMEHOW he manages to get dirt underneath them on a daily basis.. how? i have no idea! i agree, it is gross!!

Leave a Reply

