More About Me

4 Sep

So yesterday I answered some questions from a little game Dearinger Diary was playing. Well, I got tagged again by Katie at Sluiter Nation. She left some questions for me to answer over on her blog and then I have to leave questions and tag someone else to keep the game going. So here it goes:

1. If you could give your child anything that he/she does not already have, what would it be and why?- A college scholarship. I know that is years away, but I really hope that all my children at least have an oppertunity to attend college. I don’t want finances to hold them back.

2. What do you believe your biggest strength is?- I can see the good just about everybody and the positive in almost any situation. I am always looking at the bright side. You could call me a “glass half full” kind of girl.

3. What is the most dangerous thing you have ever done?- In college I traveled to Spain on a mission trip (that’s not my answer). While there, our group decided to hike a mountain that was close to where we were staying. Mind you, a man had just been lost for a few days the previous week. Being fearless and stubborn college kids we did it anyway. It was probably the hardest things I have ever done…even harder than child-birth. About 9 of us went and only 4 made it to the very top. It was such an amazing and challenging experience.

4. And the age old question…if you could talk to anyone alive or dead who would it be and why?- My dad’s mother and father. He was a pastor and she was very active in the church. I was young when my Pop-pop died so I didn’t get to have any grown up conversations with him. And I was 16 when my Mamaw passed. I wish I could sit down with a cup of coffee and talk to them about our faith.

Today  I am going to tag these lovely ladies:

Krista

Liz

Shannon

LeeAnn

Carol

And you questions are:

1. What does a normal day look like for you?

2. If you could have any career, what would it be (other than staying home with kiddos)?

3. What is your favorite type of music, if any?

4. What is the best compliment you have ever received?

5 Responses to “More About Me”

  1. Sluiter Nation September 5, 2010 at 9:01 am #

    I LOVE your answers! I think I would give E a college scholarship too! And mountain hiking in Spain? you are way braver than I, my friend!

  2. Carol Ann September 5, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    Whoa! That does sound pretty dangerous! I love your 1st answer. We always say that our girls are going to have to be really great at sports, and hopefully that will put them through college….that or the FL prepaid plan, if we can ever get around to doing that!

    I can’t wait to do this! Thanks for the tag!

  3. LeeAnn September 5, 2010 at 9:47 pm #

    How fun! Of course you had to tag me before my super-busy-party-planning week. 😉 I will definitely play…it might take a few days, though. Thanks for thinking of me!

    And I love your answer to #2! I wish I could be more like that!

    I hope you are having a great weekend!

  4. Shannon September 5, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    Always love these sort of things. Thanks for tagging me! I will definitely partake, though like LeeAnn it may be a few days! Hope you are enjoying your long weekend. GG’s come down with a cold and now I’ve got it, yuck! Oh and FSU is looking good this season! Jimbo’s doing a great job! Go y’all! 😉

  5. Jacky {The Sweetest Petunia} September 8, 2010 at 7:36 am #

    So great to know a little more about you now! I’ll answer #4:

    Fred Astaire. I think he’s amazingly talented. I’d love to dance with him, play the piano with him…I’m kind of a nerd about it, but I just love him!

    🙂

Leave a Reply

