Five Question Friday

8 Oct

I didn’t do FQ Friday last week so I figured I would participate this week! So here it goes.

1. What do you listen to while driving?- What don’t I listen to? I have over 8,000 songs on my iPod.  I listen to this radio station. And this CD is currently in the player. And this song is last played on my iPod. I range anywhere from classic rock, to Christian gansta rap, to pop, to Damien Rice.

2. What is your least favorite thing about Fall?- Being that I live in Florida, my least favorite thing is not being able to see the leaves change colors, and to not have the change in weather. We have had “cooler” weather the past week (80’s), but we don’t get that nice change until late Fall/early Winter.

3. What does your dream house look like, inside and out?- I’d love a big, beautiful southern plantation home with a huge porch and big columns. I’d love a big yard for our kids to play and our dogs to run around in. Or the something like the old farm-house from the movie Marley and Me. Beautiful.

I could go into great detail about the inside, but I will keep it short. I’d love a big kitchen with lots of cabinets and counter space. It would have at least 4 rooms, and an area where the kids would play. The master bedroom would be spacious. The bathroom would have a walk in shower with a bunch of shower heads. There would also be a big jacuzzi tub for mommy relax time. I could go on, but I’ll stop there.

4. Would you ever own a minivan?- I really, really would prefer not to. If it comes down to cost efficiency than, maybe. I’d rather stick to an SUV. I guess I feel that if I own a mini van I’d have to start wearing mom jeans and Birkenstocks (there is nothing wrong with that if you do though…or drive a mini van 🙂 )

5. Do you wash new clothes before wearing them?- I’d like to say that I do. Mostly because I’ve heard what happens to clothes before they get to retail stores (or at the store), but I don’t (unless it is under garments. That is a big fat yes!) I always wash Rylie’s, but not always mine. I’m either too excited to wear it, or I’m afraid it will change shape before I get to wear it.

2 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. Liz October 8, 2010 at 3:09 pm #

    That house from Marley and Me is BEAUTIFUL. Quite the dream home, for sure! 🙂

  2. Linda@ Truthful Tidbits October 8, 2010 at 3:47 pm #

    Liked your idea of a dream home. I saw that movie and it is a nice home.

    I drive a Hyundai Santa Fe crossover suv to toot around town, but we have a minivan for trips and they hold so much and we have stow and go seats and can buy anything on our trips and always have room. ((smile))

    Over 8,000 tunes WOWZA!

    I liked your answers…Have a great weekend!

    Linda @ Truthful Tidbits

Leave a Reply

