Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party

21 Oct

Tuesday night we got to experience Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party for the first time. My cousins were in town and they were taking their little ones. We had a great time thanks to my uncle (thanks for the tickets David :)). Rylie even got to go on rides for the first time. She went on Buzz Lightyear, Dumbo, The Haunted Mansion and the carousel. Even though it was WAY past her bed time, she was a trooper and stayed awake until 11pm. I think she had a fun time!

Now for our costumes. We decided to dress up as a family and be half of the Yo Gabba Gabba crew. If you don’t know what Yo Gabba Gabba is, you are missing out. It is a show for preschoolers on Nick Jr. that adults enjoy too (yes, Seth and I watch them even when Rylie isn’t.) Seth was DJ Lance, I was Toodee and Rylie was Foofa. My mom and I made our costumes the night before. The DJ Lance costume was the hardest to make, but I think it turned out pretty good. Here are pictures of our night.

Watching the fireworks. She wasn’t scared at all.

11 Responses to “Mickey’s Not So Scary Halloween Party”

  1. D October 21, 2010 at 7:31 am #

    So adorable!!! I love the costumes! And it looks like she had a wonderful time šŸ™‚ Yay for a successful night!!

  2. Carol Ann October 21, 2010 at 7:43 am #

    Ya’ll are so cute! I love your costumes and LOVE that they are hand made. Isn’t it so much fun to enjoy holidays and special events through the eyes of a child again?!?

    We have never been to the Not So Scary event…maybe next year šŸ˜‰ Glad you had a blast!

  3. Beauty&theBanker October 21, 2010 at 8:54 am #

    OMG! The cuteness in these pictures is too much! I love it! Looks like so much fun. I used to always go to that when my brother was little šŸ™‚

  4. Krista C October 21, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    LOVE!!! You guys are adorable! Great job on the costumes…are you for hire šŸ™‚

  5. Shannon October 21, 2010 at 6:14 pm #

    OMGawd! Y’all are the cutest things ev-ah!

    Love Yo Gabba Gabba…what a great costume!! So glad y’all had fun. Wish we lived closer to fun stuff like that!

  6. Christine @ Sugar Plum Treasures October 21, 2010 at 7:52 pm #

    So Fun! I am totally jealous – I wish we had something like that in Atlanta!

  7. Nicole October 21, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    You guys look awesome!! Rylie has changed even more! She looks so much like you Torie! She’s starting to look like a little girl instead of a baby….you know what I mean? She’s growing up!! She’s so pretty! I hope to see you guys soon…I know with the holidays coming up it will be even harder to get together! I am not having a big birthday party for Lily…just a family one. Anyways, great pictures! My computer is down so I can’t update my site!

  8. justine October 22, 2010 at 5:42 pm #

    cute, cute, cute!! we are headed down to orlando for halloween! i am excited for this! i’ve always wanted to go.

  9. LeeAnn October 25, 2010 at 11:37 am #

    It looks like you guys had a great night! I can’t believe you MADE those costumes! They look great! WOW! (yes, I have a problem with exclamation marks LOL)

  10. Jennifer @ Life with the lebedas October 25, 2010 at 8:33 pm #

    Looks like lots of fun! Such cut pictures!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Halloween 2010 « Life with Rylie - November 1, 2010

    […] 3 different things. First she was Foofa from Yo Gabba Gabba. You can see pictures of her and us here. Then she was a ballerina for our MOPS get together on Friday. I just found a ballerina shirt in […]

Leave a Reply

