Five Question Friday

18 Nov


1. What Christmas song do you loathe?- Little Drummer Boy. It’s a great message, but why must it go on and on with the purumpapapum? I am honestly not a big fan of old Christmas music. I prefer covers like all the Happy Christmas volumes.

2. Do you and your significant other cuddle at night or sleep on opposite sides of the bed?- Until recently we would sleep on opposite sides. We both like our space when sleeping, but he always claims I am a heat box. He hates to cuddle because of that. I do give off a lot of heat, but I am always cold.

3. Have you ever had surgery?- I had my wisdom teeth taken out and a bump on my toe removed. Pretty boring.

4. When do you typically have your holiday shopping done?- I don’t like waiting till the last minute, but that is normally what happens. I always get my mom’s shopping done early because she is the easiest. My dad and brother are last minute because I never know what the world to get them.

5. If money were not an issue (and you HAD to pick something), what would your ultimate luxury item be?- Right now I would say a house (you said money isn’t an issue). I’m not going to go on about it because I am trying to count my blessings, but I would definitely say a bigger house…with a yard…and a play room…and a nice big kitchen…and a…

5 Responses to “Five Question Friday”

  1. Shannon November 19, 2010 at 8:49 am #

    I would get a house too…and make it extravagant!

    Funny when I was reading your answers to the surgery ?…I must be too tired and skipped to far ahead because at first I thought you said “had a toe removed”…I was like, huh? Then I read it correctly! Maybe it’s time for new contacts?

    Happy Friday, friend!

  2. Mel Cole November 19, 2010 at 10:24 am #

    I am laughing at the Christmas music that you loathe. Gees, I haven’t think about that. Wow, I like your luxurious item sistah. Our house is small, and true, one would want a big kitchen and play space indoors too.

    My Five Questions Friday

    Have a wonderful Thanksgiving!

  3. Amy November 19, 2010 at 7:58 pm #

    First timer to your blog!! 🙂

    I picked a house too…. But the maid will come with the next one. 😉

  4. Megan November 20, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    New follower from Bloggy Moms! I remember singing Little Drummer Boy in Choir so I remember it going on and on. Do you have a follow button or just email?

    Can’t wait to get to know you!

    Megan

    http://1funkywoman.blogspot.com

  5. Dad November 22, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    My present this year is easy… play time with Rylie!

Leave a Reply

