Rylie’s First Birthday Party

23 Nov

Her actual birthday is the 10th, but we celebrated on the 20th because we had family in town and my hubby had off of work. It was a great time and lots of people. We were running out of room until some of the little ones moved outside to the mini bounce house.

I think my hard work turned out great, but I didn’t get a lot of pictures 😦 We were working down until the wire and I ran out of time. I made just about everything you see. The banners, the owl picture, the cookies, the cakes, the food, her bow and the owl cake topper. I was even going to make Rylie’s dress, but it didn’t turn out how I wanted it to. So instead I made the owl applique and attached it to the dress. I have to give a big thanks to my mom and my best bud Nikki. They helped cook, bake and decorate. If I didn’t have their help I would still be working on the food.

Here are a few pictures I did manage to get before people arrived. My mom took most of the pictures during the party, but she was busy too. I didn’t get pictures of the napkins, the cups or a close up of the candy station.

I also made her invitation. Here it is.

 

 

7 Responses to “Rylie’s First Birthday Party”

  1. Carol Ann November 23, 2010 at 9:13 am #

    Wow, Torie! You really did work hard on the party. It looks amazing and I’m sure everyone really enjoyed themselves.

    The ONE diaper cover threw me over the edge…CUTENESS!

    What a great memory this is to have of her very special 1st birthday!

  2. Megan November 23, 2010 at 9:23 am #

    How darling with her messy face. She seems to enjoy that cake! I love all the details and the owl on her dress is adorable.!

    Megan

    http://1funkywoman.blogspot.com

  3. Beauty&theBanker November 23, 2010 at 9:52 am #

    You are so crafty! Everything looks great!

  4. Liz November 23, 2010 at 9:35 pm #

    Wow were you one busy bee!!! Everything looks great Torie!

  5. LeeAnn November 25, 2010 at 1:08 pm #

    Wow! Everything looked so pretty! You can tell how hard you worked on everything.

    I hear you about the pictures. You get so busy getting everything together, and then it is almost impossible during the party to take pictures. You got some good ones, though.

    It looks like Rylie had a great first birthday party!

  6. Katie November 25, 2010 at 11:18 pm #

    What a GREAT job you did!!! I am so impressed!!! We didn’t get a ton of pictures at Eddie’s first bday either! There is just so much going on!

    And really? is there anything more adorable than a cake-covered one-year old? Only that cute little puffy bum of hers in that 1 diaper cover!

    WONDERFUL! 🙂

  7. Karen November 26, 2010 at 9:33 pm #

    I can’t believe your sweet girl is one already! You did such an amazing job, I love the owl theme!!! It looks like your precious girl had a great time.

    Karen

    http://www.karenathomeblog.com

Leave a Reply

