Steppin’ Out

5 Dec

Yesterday I stepped out with out my little girl. She went to her Grammy’s while mommy shared her accessories with others. I attended a holiday shopping party and brought lots of headbands, necklaces and rings. It was my very first “show” and had a lot of fun. It was a good learning experience and I hope to do more craft shows, markets and more in 2011!

Shirt- Target

Skirt- Forever 21

Tights- Forever 21

Boots- Target

Scarf- Old Navy

Here are a couple of pictures of my booth and the holiday shopping party. I definitely learned from other vendors of how to display, set up and engage customers. It was a great learning experience (as well as a little extra holiday money maker ;))

7 Responses to “Steppin’ Out”

  1. Beauty&theBanker December 5, 2010 at 8:32 am #

    Your table looks great! And so do you πŸ™‚

    If I didn’t have to work yesterday I definitely would have come! I need to order some new headbands!

  2. ksluiter December 5, 2010 at 10:22 am #

    So cute! I have never shopped at Forever 21, but I keep seeing REALLY cute stuff on SOS from there! Maybe it’s time!

    and your table looks really great! I wish I lived closer so I could have come!

  3. Jen December 5, 2010 at 9:56 pm #

    your stuff is so cute! hope you did well at your craft show!

  4. Brittany December 6, 2010 at 1:19 pm #

    you look gorgeous πŸ™‚ how did the craft show go? i love your designs!

  5. Eight is Enough ~Jenn~ December 6, 2010 at 4:09 pm #

    It was nice to meet you there…See you at the next one!

    Oh yeah, nice banner…..where did you get that???

  6. Maryanne Anderson December 7, 2010 at 1:02 am #

    Hi Torie! It was a pleasure meeting you Saturday! I really appreciate all the informtion you shared with me and look forward to putting it all togood use! Thank you!!!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. December, What December? « Life with Rylie - December 23, 2010

    […] black Friday my sales (on etsy) were about 450. I am currently at 782 and that is not counting the show I did along with friends and family purchases. And if you didn’t calculate it, that is just […]

Leave a Reply

