Thirteen Months

21 Dec

I am a little behind (ok 11 days), but better late than never. And you all weren’t kidding when you said after your babies turn one that time flies even faster. I feel like we just celebrated Rylie’s birthday. Crazy. Well, I don’t have any stickers for future months, but I still want to document her growing and becoming a little lady.

I don’t think I ever documented her growth for 12 months, but she was right under 25 pounds and was 30 1/2 inches tall. I don’t think much has changed since then. Maybe a little taller and a half a pound heavier. Now is when that starts to slow down. She is in 18-24 month clothing though. My cousin Katie sent me two huge boxes of clothes! Rylie is definitely set from now until about 2! She is one stylish toddler thanks to my cuz ๐Ÿ™‚

Rylie is my little dare-devil/adventurer. Everyone says to look out for boys, but I think it will be the opposite for us. She just wants to climb, jump, leap, run, or anything else that causes my heart to skip a beat. We had the stroller folded up in our living room for a brief moment. The next thing I know she is standing on top of it and looking over at me to see if I would notice. And just yesterday she figured out how to set up a box, climb on it and get onto our end table. Talk about a mild heart attack when I turned around. I can not take my eyes off of her.

Her little personality is emerging every day. I love to see the sweet side of her when she hugs her friends or cuddles the dogs. It makes my heart melt. She is a little goofball too. She does this funny dance thing and right before bed she gets hyper. She will run up and down the hall laughing at the dogs and spouting out a bunch of gibberish. It’s so funny to watch.

I know I am a little bias, but she is so smart. When we went to her 12 month wellness visit they asked what milestones she was doing. I told them she knows where her belly is, her tongue, her nose and her pigs (toes). He said that is where a 15 month old should be. I tell her to get her Pooh Bear and she does. I tell her to get Foofa and she looks until she finds her. The other day I told her to go get her Elmo’s (her Elmo slippers) and she went to where they are and brought them to me. I don’t mean to brag, but I am her mommy. I am allowed ๐Ÿ™‚

Here are a few pictures. Some of these will show you how goofy she is.

 

Playing peek-a-boo

She loves this bear. She always wants me to hook it around her neck like it is hugging her.

She went and got all her stuffed animals and put them in the corner with her.

 

Her new Tinker Bell cup from her cousin Cameron

Sorry for the picture overload. I’ve been such a bad blogger, but I have my reasons ๐Ÿ™‚ I will fill you in on all the details later this week.

 

 

 

 

7 Responses to “Thirteen Months”

  1. justine December 21, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

    i wish our girls could play together. they would be bff’s, i’m pretty sure.

    wait. is that stalker-ish? hmm……

    moving on. bella is right on ry’s heels-she is almost exactly on month younger. i love reading about what rylie is doing and then seeing bella do it. bella just started doing her “scary face” and it cracks me up. this is definitely my favorite age so far. they have so much personality. rylie looks like she most definitely does not lack in the personality department! so cute!

    happy 13th month!

  2. Shannon December 21, 2010 at 11:23 pm #

    What a cutie! I am so jealous that she’s drinking through a straw! Any tips for me and GG? She can suck through a straw if I’m holding it but when it’s in a cup on its own, she’s just not interested!

    I’m loving that picture of her in the box, GG does the same thing!

    Happy 13 months, to your sweet lil’! Time does fly, I totally agree! Wish we could just keep them this age for a little while longer!

    Hugs to you and R.

  3. Krista December 22, 2010 at 7:42 am #

    Ooh, have you been keeping things from me?? What’s going on??

    Ry is adorable!!! I can’t wait until the two of them can get together to play…next week!!

  4. D December 22, 2010 at 8:14 am #

    I love all of the pictures. Seriously she is so stinking cute!

  5. Joyce December 22, 2010 at 10:02 am #

    Flashbacks of a certain someone and a Hook!!

  6. Vicki December 23, 2010 at 12:08 am #

    Tease! What’s going on? ๐Ÿ™‚

  7. Katie M. December 23, 2010 at 4:52 pm #

    SOOO cute!!! She is a mini Torie!!! I love her! Wish we could see each other more so her and Molly could play. Glad she is getting to wear the clothing we sent. Love you!

Leave a Reply

