Like TOMS Only Different

14 Jan

I think the movement behind TOMS shoes is so great! If you haven’t heard of them then you are pretty much living under and rock 🙂 I kid, I kid but basically for every pair of shoes you purchase a pair is given to a child who would never own shoes in their entire lifetime. My only critique about TOMS is the price. I just can’t find it in me to pay $44-$60 dollars (or more) for shoes that I don’t even like the look of. They are a little boxy to me. I just don’t care for the style. I’d rather just donate both pairs. I did however find something I do care for.

I saw a commercial for shoes from Payless with the same concept as TOMS. For every pair you buy a pair will be given to a child in need. Wonderful because they only cost $19.99. That price is more affordable and I can still help give to a child. They don’t have a wide variety of color choices, but they are super comfortable! AND I like the look of them a lot better. They are more of a round toe than the square toe. I bought the tan pair and I’m going to jazz them up with a couple of rosettes–my specialty 🙂

6 Responses to “Like TOMS Only Different”

  1. leah January 14, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    Thank you for sharing! I’m totally with you on not liking the TOMS style! Great option.

  2. Marci Girl January 14, 2011 at 1:47 pm #

    Love it! I love Airwalks anyway, so I guess I will be heading down to Payless very soon!

  3. Mama Fisch January 14, 2011 at 2:07 pm #

    I actually love my TOMS. I have white and gray with the gray being my definite favorite! They are not the cutest shoes, but hands down the most comfortable pair of shoes I own besides my Uggs!

  4. Krista C January 14, 2011 at 3:05 pm #

    Totally with you…not a big fan of Toms but I like what they do. Now these shoes are a win, win! Must go get some!!

  5. justine January 14, 2011 at 3:46 pm #

    OMG!!! i was just at the mall and i saw these. i thought…for once, copying for a good cause. =) i do like toms though.

    and if i had thought to put your rosettes on them!?! i should go get some now…..such a good idea. can’t wait to see how they turn out.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Tweets that mention Like TOMS Only Different « Life with Rylie -- Topsy.com - January 14, 2011

    […] This post was mentioned on Twitter by Marci Debetaz. Marci Debetaz said: RT @25Design: Like TOMS only different http://bit.ly/fRLJ4K […]

Leave a Reply

