My Favorite Beauty Products

18 Jan

1. Neutrogena Deep Clean Make-up remover– I love these wipes because honestly I don’t feel like washing my face at the end of the day. I know that is horrible, but these make it so easy.

2. MAC Studio Fix Powder Plus FoundationI’ve loved this powder/foundation for the longest time. When I was a bit younger I could just brush it on and I was good to go. Now I have to apply a little moisturizer before hand, but I still love it. I typically use a more sheer powder in the Summertime, but ever since I’ve had a kid I’ve been pale year round. 😦

3. Kashuk Tools® Black Domed Eyeshadow BrushThis little brush found me just a couple of weeks ago. It is perfect for adding the darker shades of shadow into your eye lid crease. It blends everything so nicely.

4. MAC Eye Shadow in Woodwinked, Patina, Era and Shroom (not pictured)- Saying I am obsessed with these eye shadows is putting it mildly. I discovered these beauties on a NYC trip in college and haven’t used any other shadow since. I have about 4 palettes filled with MAC shadows which equals about 50 shades (I told you I was obsessed). The colors listed are my go to shades. Woodwinked paired with Shroom works for a night out and Patina and Era are my every day shades.

5. Almay Triple Effects MascaraI am a mascara snob. They can not be clumped, they must be separated and fanned out, and I believe it is all in the wand. This mascara suits me perfectly.

6. Pink Bow Bath Boutique Body ButterI love, love, love her body butter. It is so rich, makes my skin silky smooth and they all smell so yummy that I want to eat them. I have tons of Bath and Body works products, but this is my go to lotion!

7.  Armani Code for WomenI received this perfume from my boyfriend (now husband) for our first Christmas together. I love it and have used it ever since.

8. CHI Flat Iron Of course I had to throw this bad boy on the list. This is how I get my super sleek straight hair day to day–or at least when I step out of the house 🙂

12 Responses to “My Favorite Beauty Products”

  1. Vicki @ Crowning Victoria January 18, 2011 at 4:54 pm #

    OMG I love the make-up remover cloths. I’m the same way at the end of the day – I just wanna go to sleep! 🙂

  2. taylor January 20, 2011 at 12:34 am #

    i love love LOVE mac make-up! it is so perfect, lasts forever and their eyeshadows are amazing!

  3. Kim January 20, 2011 at 1:54 am #

    We MUST be sisters! I use my Chi flat iron religiously. Woodwinked is my best friend color (can be worn with everything) and Shroom is my favorite highlight color.

    • toriebartee January 20, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

      We must be 😉 Love my MAC!

  4. anna January 20, 2011 at 12:20 pm #

    i love love love MAC. cute round up!

  5. Kate January 20, 2011 at 1:14 pm #

    That body butter is the BEST!

    Kate

  6. Erin January 20, 2011 at 2:50 pm #

    I, too, am obsessed with MAC. Have you tried their loose pigments? I think they are so fun to play with:)

    • toriebartee January 20, 2011 at 2:55 pm #

      Yes! Love anything MAC!! Thanks for stopping by!

  7. connie January 20, 2011 at 6:03 pm #

    My makeup bag is horrible…I think I’ll spend the weekend getting it all in order this weekend with your inspiration!

  8. Candid Grace January 20, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    What a great list! I’m looking for new mascara, I’ll be lookin into the Almay one. Thanks! 🙂

  9. Cara Mason January 21, 2011 at 11:41 am #

    I have the same hair straightener and it would definitely be on my list too!
    Sent by Freckled Nest!
    -Cara Mason
    http://www.midkid.ca

  10. Sara January 22, 2011 at 8:51 am #

    Stopping in from FN today and found this great post! I love your tips and I’m off to get myself one of those eye shadow brushes. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

