15 Months

12 Feb

And the tempers are flaring, foods being rejected and words are being said–all the things that come with a toddler. I love watching her personality emerge and the determined, strong-willed little girl is part of the package. That’s what I love though. She is Rylie and always will be her own person.

I love watching her when she is really getting into a book, a TV show or one of her toys. I love the faces she makes, the babble she spouts out and her little hands at work. I’m excited for warmer weather so we can be outside more. She loves to be outside, but lately it has been rainy or chilly which is really unlike Florida’s weather.

Her vocabulary is growing by the day. It does get frustrating at times because she wants to tell me something and doesn’t know how. Normally she points to what she wants or will go to where it is then I will ask her questions until we figure it out together.

She is such a friendly little girl. She waves to strangers and gives her friends hugs and kisses. We haven’t experienced too much separation anxiety unless there are unfamiliar people. We dropped her off at Sunday school a couple of weeks ago and her normal teacher and friends weren’t there. She did cry which made me feel bad, but when we picked her up after church the teacher said she was fine.

Her hair is getting so long and curly. I did not have curly hair, so if hers stays that way when she gets older I’m going to have to learn how to do it. She is in 2T shirts which seems so crazy to me, but her belly lifts her shirts up. Her pants are in between 18 months and 2T. She grew about  3/4″ this past month and only gained about 1/2 a pound. I think she’s about 26 pound now. I hung her growth chart in her room. It will be fun to watch her grow and I’m sure she will love it when she gets older.

Look at those eye lashes.

2 Responses to “15 Months”

  1. marlen February 12, 2011 at 1:37 pm #

    she’s so beautiful. a doll!! i love her hair and lashes 🙂

  2. Krista C February 12, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    So cute!! I can’t believe they are 15 months already!! I’m so not ready for our babies to grow up!

Leave a Reply

