Steppin’ Out: Girls Weekend

27 Feb

This weekend was so exciting and much needed. My 6 college roomies all came together in Orlando and had a wonderful girls weekend. One of the girls is leaving in May for a missions trip to Indonesia. She will be gone for 3 years, so we decided to have one last reunion before she departs. We had so much fun laughing, talking about past memories, and creating more memories.

This first picture is before our reunion on Friday. I went to MOPS in the morning and met up with the girls in the evening.

Me

Outfit- Old Navy

Shoes- Payless

Rylie

Hand me downs from cousin

Rylie stayed home with daddy for the weekend. I was very interested to see what he would dress her in on Saturday. He didn’t do as bad as I thought he would, but her shirt is pajamas. Hehe. I didn’t even tell him to take these pictures. He called me to say he took a Steppin Out photo. At least he put a bow in her hair. He knows me too well.

Saturday night the girls and I went to House of Blues in Orlando and walked around Downtown Disney. It was so great to have a weekend with no responsibilities, poopy diapers, or a hungry husband. I sure did miss them though.

Romper- Target

Necklace- F21

Cardigan- Old Navy

Shoes- Payless

So I have never worn a romper before. I actually bought this thinking it was a shirt. I put it on and was very mislead. I really wanted to wear it, but sometimes I am too afraid to try new trends. As you can see I took a chance and wore the romper. I may be buying more in the future 🙂

10 Responses to “Steppin’ Out: Girls Weekend”

  1. Katie February 27, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    ok, you look SO cute in a romper! I could never pull that off…except maybe as a cover up…even then.

    And the pic of Rylie looking up at you? SOOO cute!

  2. Jacky {The Sweetest Petunia} February 27, 2011 at 8:51 pm #

    Love your outfits! I dont think I could pull off the romper, but you definitely can. 🙂

  3. Megan @ Beauty&theBanker February 27, 2011 at 8:58 pm #

    I bought a romper thinking it was a shirt too haha! Glad I’m not the only one 🙂

    But I love the romper on you, sooooo cute!

  4. mandy February 28, 2011 at 12:59 am #

    you’re rockin’ that romper girl! and i just about died when i read that he took a SOS picture of rylie! what a good bloggy husband 😉

  5. Krysten February 28, 2011 at 11:15 am #

    You look so cute in that romper!

  6. LeeAnn March 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

    Haha! I love Rylie’s outfit! That looks like something my Rylie would wear. In fact, she had those same PJs last year. 🙂

    You look adorable in that romper! There is no way my fat but could pull that off, but you certainly did.

    Hey…the splash pads will be opening soon…we definitely need to hook up this spring!

    • LeeAnn March 1, 2011 at 12:38 pm #

      That should be “butt”…not “but”. Sorry…I just had to correct myself there.

  7. Shannon March 1, 2011 at 1:53 pm #

    What a cute romper! I could never wear those,just would look horrible on me, so jealous!

    Love Old Navy too, such great clothes at even better prices!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Steppin’ Out: Weekend Wear « - March 6, 2011

    […] wasn’t too much going on this weekend, especially compared to last weekend. Daddy was working  Saturday so, Rylie and I headed out to do some errands. Sometimes it is hard […]

  2. On Trend: Spring Fashion « - March 8, 2011

    […] that you like and embrace it. Don’t be scared to step out of your comfort zone. I wore a romper a week ago. I never EVER thought I would, but I tried it anyway–and liked it. You never know […]

Leave a Reply

