Wordish Wednesday

2 Mar

This weekend I had the chance to reunite with my old college roomies. We all live in different parts of Florida (and the country) so it’s hard for us to all be together like the good ol’ days. We decided it would be a good time to all get together one last time before Leslie left for her 3 year mission trip. One of the girls claimed she couldn’t make it and we were all bummed but she ended up surprising everyone the last day.

I really needed some time to just veg. Rylie had been sick for two weeks (two different illnesses) and our dog was having all kinds of issues. My roommates made all the plans and I was just along for the ride. It was nice to not have to wipe any hineys or make sure people (and dogs) were fed, but I sure did miss them by Sunday 🙂 I was nervous about leaving Rylie for a whole weekend for the first time, but I knew she was in good hands. I’m lucky to have a husband who loves and cares for his daughter like he does. She even got sick on Saturday and he insisted that I didn’t come home. I really wanted to (she ended up having roseola and was at the tail end of it) but he put his foot down. He really doesn’t get to spend that much one-on-one time with her and I think he was enjoying it.

Here are a few pictures from our reunion.

We are crazy.

2 Responses to “Wordish Wednesday”

  1. Kristi {at} Live and Love Out Loud March 2, 2011 at 11:46 am #

    Looks like you all had a blast! Love the smiles on all of your faces. 🙂

    By the way, did you get a chance to read the Small Business Spotlight post I wrote about your shop (http://liveandloveoutloud.com/2011/02/20/small-business-spotlight-twenty-five-design/)? Stop by when you have some time. Have a great day.

  2. Liz March 2, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    Love those pictures!! Looks like you had a blast… it’s good that you took the time for yourself with your friends. Every Mama needs that time. Hmm, where’s mine?!

Leave a Reply

