Steppin’ Out: Weekend Wear

6 Mar

There wasn’t too much going on this weekend, especially compared to last weekend. Daddy was working  Saturday so, Rylie and I headed out to do some errands. Sometimes it is hard to bring her to multiple store with me, but yesterday she was exceptionally good.

It did get a little warmer than I thought it would, so I ended up taking my sweater off half way through the day. Yay for Spring time!

Oh, and I had to set up my timer for that picture. It took a few tries, but I finally got a decent one.

I’m so excited to learn more about my camera and it’s settings. I finally figured out how to set the shutter speed faster while still keeping good light. I had been getting a little bit of motion blur because my child is constantly on the move, but I finally figured out how to fix it! I’m shooting in Manual mode only now (except for night time situations or if I hand the camera off to hubby), and it is challenging, but practice makes perfect!

3 Responses to “Steppin’ Out: Weekend Wear”

  1. Kim March 6, 2011 at 6:13 pm #

    Cute outfits! Love the cardi.

  2. Colleen March 7, 2011 at 11:29 pm #

    I love casual, but put together outfits. And I have to work with a self timer all the time, so I feel your pain. 😉

  3. Carol March 10, 2011 at 9:56 am #

    You can totally tell that your photography is improving..that photo of Ry looks great! And, I can’t believe she wears thongy sandals…my Little hates shoes that go inbetween her toes 😦

Leave a Reply

