Not so Wordless Wednesday: Sixteen Months

16 Mar

Rylie turned 16 months 6 days ago, but I am just now getting around to posting. Whoops.

I’ve definitely seen, or heard for that matter, an increase in words coming out of her mouth. She has quite a few words she knows and/or can say, and she is babbling like crazy. She “talks” my ear off. The other day my mom, Rylie and I were in the car. Rylie was “telling” us something and we kept saying “oh really?” or “wow, tell me more”. The more we said that, the more she talked. It was so funny.

I love that she is communicating with me in other ways by pointing, doing sign language (which is pretty much limited to “more”) and responding when I ask her a question. It can be frustrating at times though. She wants to tell me something, but I have no idea what she is talking about and she gets angry. Or I try to tell her something and she doesn’t understand. Sometimes it feels like being in a different country and having a language barrier. Normally we can get it figured out and if not we move on to something else.

She is growing like a weed too. She grew 2″ in about 2 weeks and Seth was the one who pointed it out. I don’t notice as much because I see her all the time. Her weight gain is slowing down even more. I think she is starting to just get taller. She only gained a pound in about 2 months. And the poor girl is probably going to have my big feet. She is already in a size 6 shoe. I feel like I just bought her a few pairs of 5’s.

I can’t believe in just 2 (or less than that now) short months she will be a year and a half. I truly cherish every day I have with her and the stage she is in.

4 Responses to “Not so Wordless Wednesday: Sixteen Months”

  1. Nicole D March 16, 2011 at 7:52 am #

    She is such a cutie! My son had the same changes in height/weight growth around this point. It was like someone flipped the switch. Where he would grow 1/2″ & 2 lbs…he’d turn and grow 2″ & no weight.

  2. Tanya @ Life in 3D March 16, 2011 at 9:50 am #

    She is precious!! So cute 🙂 Happy WW!

  3. {undeserving grace} March 16, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    She’s adorable! Love those colors she’s wearing too. Time goes by faster than we know that’s for sure. Thanks for sharing 🙂 now following from todays hop come by and say hello… Tomorrow is thankful Thursday blog hop @ undeserving grace

  4. 1 Funky Woman March 16, 2011 at 10:18 am #

    She is just darling! I love her striped leggins with her outfit!

Leave a Reply

