Party? Say What?

1 Apr

Ultimate Blog Party 2011

Hello to those of you visiting for The Ultimate Blog Party! Blogging has really opened my eyes to a whole new world. I’ve read blogs that made me laugh uncontrollably, cry with the deepest sympathy and I even met one of my best friends through blogging. Actually I take that back. I “met” her on twitter, started to follow her blog and realized that we needed to be friends immediately. You can read all about that here.

But first, how rude of me to not formally introduce myself. I’m Torie and I am the mom behind the lens, in the kitchen, playing with my girl, dancing while nobody is watching, loving the Lord and creating lovely accessories for you and the beautiful girls in your life. I have a shop called Twenty Five Design and it has been such a journey in its 8 months of life and counting. You can read more about my journey opening up my own store here, here, and here.

My husband and I will be married 3 years this Wednesday and we have aΒ precious little girl named Rylie. I originally created my blog to document our life pre-children, the journey of baking a baby, and now our lives with an adventurous little girl– and hopefully a few more. πŸ™‚

But don’t you worry. I love fashion, photography and crafting as well. I’d like to think I am pretty well-rounded. So say hello, pull up a chair and pour a glass of wine with me. I hope you will stick around πŸ™‚

20 Responses to “Party? Say What?”

  1. Jess April 1, 2011 at 7:47 pm #

    Hi and nice to meet you! I’m also a Christian and I love photography. I’m gong to subscribe to your blog and I’m looking forward to reading your blog and looking at your photos. =)

    Just thought I’d say hi.

    In Christ,
    Jessica

  2. Frances April 1, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Hi there! I found your blog about 2 weeks ago and I have really been enjoying it. Your sweet little girl is a little older than my son, looks like they could make quite a mess if they got together! Your designs are so great! Blessing and best wishes to you!

    -Frances

  3. Our Family for His Glory April 1, 2011 at 8:53 pm #

    Little Rylie is such a cutie! πŸ™‚ How fun to have a peak into your days… stopping by from the blog party!
    Jessica

  4. Joan April 1, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

    Just came across your blog from UBP2011. I love your photos…and Rylie is really really cute πŸ™‚ I will def be back to check it out!

    Come visit me if you’de like!

    Joan

  5. Mandy@ asortafairytale April 1, 2011 at 10:46 pm #

    Torie, thanks so much for your sweet comment on my blog! It’s really nice to meet you! πŸ™‚ I completely understand what you’re saying about blogging opening up a new world for you. Some of my best friends now are ones I met through my blog. It’s so amazing to turn your internet friends into REAL life friends!

  6. Tina Hollenbeck April 2, 2011 at 10:51 am #

    Hi! I’m just stopping by from the UBP – I’m #73 (Being Made New) on the Christian list. I’m glad I popped in and I hope you might visit me this week, too. :^)

  7. erinclosingtime April 2, 2011 at 2:56 pm #

    I’m stopping by your blog for the first time today via the UBP! The Lord has amazed me with the amazing friendships He has brought into my life via blogging and Twitter. It’s something I never expected!

  8. Glenda Childers April 2, 2011 at 9:19 pm #

    Lovely to meet you, Torie, through UBP. What a darling family you have. Blessing on you.
    Fondly,
    Glenda

    Gg – Notes on the Journey #269

  9. teresa April 2, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

    what a fun party. I have enjoyed finding so many new blogs..

    Hope you will stop by…I have some extra giveaways that require nothing but a comment…no jumping through hoops.

    Teresa
    http://teresa-grammygirlfriend.blogspot.com/

    http://grammyababychangeseverything.blogspot.com/

  10. Debi April 2, 2011 at 10:30 pm #

    Hi – I found you at the blog party. Lovely blog! Nice to ‘meet’ you.

  11. Tory April 3, 2011 at 12:15 am #

    Hello! I found you through the UBP, and it just so happens, I am another Tory πŸ™‚ Nice to “meet” you. I am now following your lovely blog and can’t wait to snoop around and read more!

    Have a lovely weekend πŸ™‚

    -Tory

  12. Sarah April 3, 2011 at 12:53 pm #

    found your blog through UBP11. Your photos are gorgeous!

    http://www.thisfarmfamilyslife.blogspot.com

  13. Leigha April 4, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    Hi! What a beautiful blog (and store)! I am popping in from UBP and so glad I did! I met my “bestie” (haha) from blogging and let me just say..isn’t it the best?! If you have any fashion advice, I will gladly take it!! I am fashion challenged.. I look forward to reading more of your blog!
    Have a blessed week!
    Leigha
    http://www.edinfamily.blogspot.com

  14. Launa April 4, 2011 at 11:45 pm #

    Torie, what a beautiful blog!!! Just stopping by from the UBP… hope you’re having fun blog hopping!!

  15. Christa @ themeandminebook.blogspot.com April 5, 2011 at 11:23 pm #

    Just signed up to follow your blog!
    Looking forward to reading more. πŸ™‚

  16. Jessica April 6, 2011 at 11:07 am #

    Howdy!

    I also love photography!!

    I am so happy to have found your blog. I am stopping in from the Ultimate Blog Party and this is my very first year participating and this is SO VERY exciting!! LOL

    Anyhow…please stop by my blogs and follow whenever you get the opportunity:

    So Stylilized is where I am currently offering FREE Custom Blog Designs at http://sostylilized.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    And…Jessica Lil Corner is where I am blogging about family and life at http://jessicaslilcorner.blogspot.com/2011/04/ultimate-blog-party.html

    I welcome your visit at either or both of my blogs and hope to have you stop by and follow really soon!!

    Have a very blessed day!! :0)

  17. Melissa April 6, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    Hey! I’m stopping by from the UBP. Your blog is adorable and I’m looking forward to reading more! πŸ™‚

  18. snarky April 7, 2011 at 3:17 pm #

    nice to meet you! i just started my own shop this week. eek! http://www.paperdiva.etsy.com

    happy ubp!! stop by my site to say hello!

  19. Lollie April 8, 2011 at 11:42 pm #

    Hi there! My last day of checking out blogs. This UBP thing is so fun!

  20. Tawna April 30, 2011 at 9:35 pm #

    I am still Blog Hopping from the Ultimate Blog Party for 2011 and hope that one of my blogs interests you too! I also do a weekend hop open Thursday’s 10pm-Sunday’s 11:59 PM EST please come link up your blog, FB and Twitter any weekend!

    http://tawnasplan.com weekend hop here!
    http://btrbb.com
    http://tawnassecret.com

    Have a great day!
    Tawna

Leave a Reply

