Burgers, Dancing and Ellen Degeneres

4 Apr

Sunday was a rather busy, but exciting day! Let me just start off by saying that my dad rocks! He has blessed me with a lot of really fun and memorable moments. A few being the time he got me back stage to meet DC Talk (holla DC Talk fans!), a stool that Justin Timberlake sat on during a concert (yes I was an NSYNC fan back in the day), getting on stage at an Audio Adrenaline concert, and now tickets to The Ellen Show–back stage.

We got there as the first taping started to wrap up so we just stood in the back to watch the end of the show. After we checked out Ellen’s stage we grabbed a burger at Bubba Gumps in City Walk. We rushed back to the stage to grab the best seats possible for the next taping. We couldn’t really be in the stadium seats because those were reserved for the people who waited in line, but we grabbed a front row seat on the grass. There were a couple of people in front of us, but we could still see pretty well.

The show started and of course we danced. I mean what else does Ellen do but dance right? They came up on the “Know or Go” segment and we were right behind where Ellen would stand for it. The people in front of us asked to change seats because they weren’t allowed to be seen behind Ellen for both shows. That means I was right behind her. I mean I could’ve stuck my arm out and touched her, but that is besides the point. All of my friends and family could see me on TV!

We stood there, put on our best smiling faces and laughed at the jokes from Eric Stonestreet (from Modern Family!) But we all know how tapings go. There are parts that make the show and parts that don’t. Hopefully we won’t be cut from the show.

Quick snapshot after the show

Sadly I didn’t get any pictures taken during the show. I was afraid I would get kicked out. But Wednesday afternoon tune your TV’s to The Ellen Show! You may see my face grace your TV screen.

2 Responses to “Burgers, Dancing and Ellen Degeneres”

  1. Frances April 4, 2011 at 10:06 pm #

    Dc Talk Woot Woot! That’s awesome! Sounds like some incredible experiences you lucky duck!

  2. Shazia April 5, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    How exciting….I love Ellen!

Leave a Reply

