Steppin’ Out: Play Date

17 Apr

Saturday morning Rylie and I had a play date with our good friends Nicole, her daughter Lily and some new friends Paige and her daughter Addison. It was fun to get the 3 girls together, but I definitely had flashes of what my future will look like–lots of cat fights and tempers (mostly from my girl). Rylie is definitely a rough girl and needs a brother or sister so she can learn to share. But it was a fun afternoon and great to meet a new mommy!

 

 

Remember when I was talking about chopping my hair? Well, last night Rylie and I went to my parents for dinner and I actually did it. But some of you may be disappointed. I didn’t cut it super short. I ended up having my mom layer it a bunch because I am a chicken. I love my long hair, but needed a change so that’s about all I could get the courage to do. I’ll post a picture of it sometime this week (when I actually do it haha).

Edit: I just took a picture of my new haircut. Nothing drastic, but I definitely like the layers.

9 Responses to “Steppin’ Out: Play Date”

  1. Claire April 17, 2011 at 2:13 pm #

    love your shorts! and you & rylie’s sandals 🙂

  2. kristance! April 17, 2011 at 2:28 pm #

    wow! i wish the weather was warm enough over here for shorts! what a summery outfit! looks like i’ll be making a trip to target soon to snag a pair of those sandals! (please tell me they’re from this year!)

  3. marlen April 17, 2011 at 3:33 pm #

    1) beautiful hair 2) cute shoes on both of you 3) sounds like rylie and easton need a play date so they can see how the other feels like when they don’t share lol!

  4. kim davis April 17, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    you’re such a babe!

  5. nicole April 17, 2011 at 7:40 pm #

    I love your hair cut Torie…I think the layers made a big difference and took some weight off. It’s a good look for you! The pix you took of our playdate were so adorable…I need a camera like yours!

  6. Ashley April 17, 2011 at 7:53 pm #

    I really love those shorts! so cute. and I really love our hair too. I’m growing mine out and now I think I should get some layers to give it some body.

  7. Karen At Home April 17, 2011 at 8:31 pm #

    I love the layers!!! They look beautiful on you. So pretty.

  8. 1 Funky Woman April 17, 2011 at 10:05 pm #

    Darling shoes on the both of you! I so wish we had warm weather to show our toes!

  9. Liz April 20, 2011 at 7:47 am #

    Your hair cut looks fabulous Torie!! I am loving the layers… which reminds me how much mine have grown out. I am scheduling an appt next week and may just use your picture as an example! Of course, that’s if you don’t mind 🙂

Leave a Reply

