Steppin’ Out: Easter Weekend

24 Apr

Rylie and I went to our second to last meeting of MOPS Friday morning. I’m really going to miss it this summer and I hope us girls can keep in touch through out.

 

Me

Dress and Belt: Forever 21

Cardi: Old Navy

Shoes: Target

Rylie

Shirt: Old Navy

Shorts and Shoes: Target

Hair Clip: Twenty Five Design

Saturday we went to our church’s picnic in the park and Easter egg hunt. To be completely honest, I did not enjoy myself and I know Seth didn’t either. Rylie was having an “off” day and cried screamed almost the entire time we were there. We couldn’t figure out what she wanted or didn’t want. We would have left earlier than we did, but it was her first egg hunt and we wanted to capture the moment. Luckily she calmed down for the hunt and found as many eggs as she could–with the help of daddy of course. To say I was exhausted that afternoon is the understatement of the year.

 

Me

Shirt: Love Culture

Shorts: Charlotte Russe

Shoes: Target

Rylie

Shirt: Old Navy

Shorts: Target

Shoes: Payless

Hair Clip: Twenty Five Design

And of course today is Easter Sunday. We got up bright and early and attended the sunrise service. I was so proud of Rylie for being such a good girl during the service. There were a few moments when I thought she was going to lose it, but we quickly distracted her and she kept quiet. The cutest part was when the birds flew above us and she was chirping at them.

How did you celebrate the holiday?

And if you are feeling generous, will you please vote for me? Thank you so much to those who have been voting daily!

4 Responses to “Steppin’ Out: Easter Weekend”

  1. Stephanie Thigpen April 24, 2011 at 11:03 pm #

    Cutest little family ever! Your outfits make me so jealous.

  2. thepapermama April 24, 2011 at 11:04 pm #

    Oh, you all look so cute! I love your outfits!!!

  3. Kate April 25, 2011 at 1:24 am #

    So cute! I love that you guys have matching shorts!

  4. Nicole Hay April 25, 2011 at 10:42 am #

    Something was in the air this weekend…Lily had her “off” day on Easter…she was pitiful the entire day…the easter egg hunt went pretty well but she cried through most of it!! I totally relate girl!!! I was exhausted last night…I don’t even remember enjoying any food or family time…oh well…today seems much better!

Leave a Reply

