A Sweet Touch Up

26 Apr

She is so easy to photograph, yet so hard. Once she stands still long enough I can get a pretty picture out of her, but with a lens that I can only manual focus with, it can be a challenge. I just love her sweet face though.

SOOC

Edit

                                      Touch Up Tuesday's at the Paper Mama Sweet Shot Day

9 Responses to “A Sweet Touch Up”

  1. ostranderblog April 26, 2011 at 7:53 am #

    Oh wow! I love your edit, a little crop and touch up for the color right? She’s so sweet! Those curly locks are adorable.

    • toriebartee April 26, 2011 at 8:13 am #

      Thank you! Yep you are right. I guess I should put what I did to it huh? Thanks for stopping by!

  2. deb April 26, 2011 at 8:32 am #

    This is really great photo. I’m impressed! I don’t think I’d ever get one of my little nieces and nephews if I had to focus manually. They are too quick!

  3. alicia April 26, 2011 at 9:04 am #

    Great edit. Very subtle.

  4. Susan April 26, 2011 at 11:53 am #

    What a beautiful child. Love it…

  5. Rachelle April 26, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    Oh, I’ve been spoiled with auto focus. I remember all too well having to find, focus and compose in a matter of seconds before the opportunity passed. NOT EASY. A great capture.

  6. Cedar April 26, 2011 at 1:54 pm #

    Definitely a sweet shot! Such beautiful eyes!

  7. Kara April 26, 2011 at 8:22 pm #

    Beautiful skin tones & pigments! Her eyes are gorgeous and she’s just beautiful!

  8. Jan April 26, 2011 at 9:41 pm #

    the photo is perfect after the processing. and she’s so sweet.

    My first in Sweet Shot Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

