Inspired Fashion Thursday Vol. 2

28 Apr

Welcome to the second week of a new series called Inspired Fashion Thursday. Every Thursday I will post a picture of an outfit that I have been inspired to recreate. I will then put together my own outfit using what I have in my closet. The purpose is to help you put together an outfit using pieces you already own. I found that I stick to the same outfits and never change it up. Hopefully this will help me (and you) put clothing together that you may have never thought of before. Please let me know if you would like to participate and next week I will make it a linky. (and spread the word so more people join) 

Here is the second outfit I found from Gap.com

And here is my take on the outfit:

It’s floral, “Springy” and a great look for going out with the hubs. I just don’t think I will be wearing white pants anytime soon around my toddler 🙂

So browse your favorite stores, blogs, magazines, etc. and find a look that you would like to try to recreate. You may discover a whole new outfit without spending a dime!

My Outfit:

  • Top: It’s old so I’m not sure. Maybe Charlotte Russe?
  • Pants: Old Navy
  • Belt: Once again it’s old so I don’t remember. And it’s too big.
  • Shoes: Qupid
  • Necklace: Forever 21
One Response to “Inspired Fashion Thursday Vol. 2”

  1. Claire April 29, 2011 at 6:47 am #

    so cute! i love this. and i love any outfit with white pants 🙂

Leave a Reply

