Inspired Fashion Thursday Vol. 3

5 May

Welcome to the third week of a new series called Inspired Fashion Thursday. Just to recap; every Thursday I will post a picture of an outfit that I have been inspired to recreate. I will then put together my own outfit using what I have in my closet. The purpose is to help you put together an outfit using pieces you already own–shop in your own closet. I found that I stick to the same outfits and never change things up. Hopefully this will help me (and you) put clothing together that you may have never thought of before. I was going to make this weeks post a linky, but I didn’t realize you have to pay for it now. Hopefully I can get a free one going for next week.

This weeks outfit is from Urban Outfitters.

I’m pretty sure she is wearing shorts, but I don’t have anything like that. I decided to go with a skirt. 

Browse your favorite stores, blogs, magazines, etc. and find a look that you would like to try to recreate. You may discover a whole new outfit without spending a dime!

My Outfit:

  • Shirt: Gap
  • Skirt: Old Navy
  • Wedges: Target
Ok guys today is the last day to vote for the top 25 moms with style. Please cast one last vote for me today (voting ends at 5pm PST). I have been hovering around #30-32 and I would love to be bumped up to #25! Thank you so, so much for voting and putting up with my begging. I promise I will not bug you to vote for a long time.

2 Responses to “Inspired Fashion Thursday Vol. 3”

  1. Krysten May 5, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    Oooh very cute look, I like!

  2. Jamie Bee May 7, 2011 at 1:00 am #

    Lookin’ good! I do this all the time. Been clippin’ pages from magazines and catalogs since my teens. It’s a great way to stay current on trends and style without too much effort.

Leave a Reply

