Steppin’ Out: Mama’s Day

8 May

Yesterday we headed over to my mom’s to celebrate Mother’s Day with her, my grandma and the rest of our family. I made them a delicious meal which included stuffed chicken, mashed potatoes and broccoli. It was a nice treat for me to cook for everyone since my mom is the one who always does. The only thing that was missing was dessert 🙂

I am so thankful God chose me to be her mama!My Clip via Twenty Five Design

If you are a mom than I want to wish you a Happy Mother’s Day! I hope today was a day to reflect on the joy and blessings of being a mommy, but most importantly the love our own mothers have shown us.

4 Responses to “Steppin’ Out: Mama’s Day”

  1. jess craig May 8, 2011 at 1:59 pm #

    dang mama, you lookin’ gooooooooood!

  2. Vicki @ Crowning Victoria May 8, 2011 at 5:25 pm #

    LOVE your top!
    Happy Mother’s Day!! 🙂

  3. Olivia May 8, 2011 at 7:57 pm #

    Okay, can you PLEASE share your workout tips with us because you look GREAT! Not to sound cliche here but, you go girl!

  4. Amanda May 8, 2011 at 10:35 pm #

    Ok, you look amazing!
    Happy Mother’s Day to you!
    Rylie is adorable, and I feel the same way about my little one…..so lucky to be her momma!

Leave a Reply

