Inspired Fashion Thursday Vol. 4

12 May

If you are new to this series I want to welcome you! I started Inspired Fashion Thursday to encourage me and others to shop in our own closets. Every Thursday I will post a picture of an outfit that I have been inspired to recreate using pieces that I already own. I hope this will help me (and you) put clothing together that we may have never thought of before. I’m going to make this a weekly link up once I get the it working. If you’d like to join just leave a comment with a link to your blog.

This weeks inspiration is from Piperlime.

Here is what I put together:

Tip: Instead of buying a brand new pair of rolled jeans, take a pair of skinny jeans and roll them up. The ones I am wearing shrunk up in the wash, but they are perfect for this look!

Browse your favorite stores, blogs, magazines, etc. and find a look that you would like to try to recreate. You may discover a whole new outfit without spending a dime!

My Outfit:

  • Top- Forever 21
  • Jeans- Anchor Blue
  • Shoes- Qupid
  • Necklace- Forever 21

6 Responses to “Inspired Fashion Thursday Vol. 4”

  1. Alison May 12, 2011 at 7:58 am #

    SUCH a cute outfit! I wish I could wear shoes like that, but I’m already super tall.

  2. Jen May 12, 2011 at 9:02 am #

    Love it! I bought some SM wedges but those look super cute as well.

  3. Roxanne May 12, 2011 at 10:37 am #

    I love the sandal wedge look with capri-length jeans. Adorable outfit.

  4. Katherine May 12, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Holy crap you’re adorable!!!

  5. Becca May 13, 2011 at 2:38 am #

    You are SO cute! Super cute outfit!

  6. Andrea May 16, 2011 at 1:56 am #

    Ok, hilarious. When I saw your inspiration pic, I thought of how I would do it and planned to use the EXACT same F21 top! I need to duplicate your look pronto, it is so so pretty!

Leave a Reply

