Summer Checklist

17 May

Summer is quickly approaching–or if you live in the Southern states it’s already here–so it’s time to get ready for fun in the sun. Here is a check list of Summer essentials for the season.

  1. Cute Hat- This super cute hat is from Target. I love it because it will keep the sun off of your face, but still look feminine and stylish.
  2. Chapstick– I never leave home without my Burt’s Bees!
  3. Sunglasses I love these 70’s inspired ones from Urban Outfitters.
  4. Bikini/tankini- Go for a two piece or one. I’m loving all the retro one piece’s this season.
  5. Distressed jean shorts– Make your own by cutting off an old pair of jeans, rubbing them with sand paper and even splashing a little bleach on them.
  6. Sandals– Can’t go wrong with these happy orange ones from Target.
  7. Sundress– I absolutely love sundresses in the Summer. I can not stand wearing jeans in our 98 degree weather and shorts bother me sometimes. Sundresses are cute, flirty and scream Summer!
  8. Sunscreen– Do not forgot your sunscreen! Prevent wrinkles and sun damage even if you are out side for 30 minutes.
Also, check out my photo touch up on my project 365 photo blog today.
4 Responses to “Summer Checklist”

  1. 1 Funky Woman May 17, 2011 at 7:46 am #

    Loving the hat and shoes! Gotta love Target!

    Megan

  2. Megan @ Beauty&theBanker May 17, 2011 at 8:20 am #

    I love all of your suggestions, so cute!

  3. Wendy May 17, 2011 at 7:35 pm #

    I love the orange sandals! I’m going to look for these at my target this week.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Touch Up Sweet Shot « - May 17, 2011

    […] for stopping by today! Check out my blog for cute Summer […]

Leave a Reply

