Nineteen Months

10 Jun

This kid blows my mind. In just a months time her vocabulary had grown tremendously, she is telling me when she “poo poos” (both pee and poo) and she understands almost everything I say. Mind blown.

Ever since we got back from vacation she has been extra clingy, but I’m not minding. I will take all the extra cuddles and snuggles I can get right now. Every time she sees me she says “hi mama.” I love it!

And because she is telling me when she potties and hates having a wet diaper, I think we are going to start potty training next week. No pressure, but she clearly knows what she is doing and loves to sit on the potty so why not? Tips and advice from mamas who have been through it are more than welcome.

 

7 Responses to “Nineteen Months”

  1. Tara June 10, 2011 at 8:18 am #

    she is a doll!!

  2. Shazia June 10, 2011 at 9:40 am #

    Good luck with the potty training! I will definitely be checking back with you to see how it is going and what techniques worked for you. Seraya is 18 months old and I am looking for all the info I can get my hands on! And once again, Rylie is beautiful!

    • Midge May 4, 2017 at 3:03 am #

      Ah yes, nicely put, eveenoyr.

    • asphalt 8 coins cheat May 8, 2017 at 10:43 am #

      You’re the one with the brains here. I’m watching for your posts.

  3. Katie June 10, 2011 at 4:01 pm #

    ok this is totally random but i thought of this post when it happened.

    so today I was at the mall play place with Eddie and there was this little girl playing too. (after my convo with her mom I found out she is about 18 months). Anyway, Ed is all playing on this boat structure and i go to peek in on him and he is trying to get around this little girl who has laid down and pulled down her pants.

    Around this time her mom notices what I notice and very embarrassingly scoops her up and hikes her leggings back up over her pampers and explains to me that her daughter cannot STAND a wet diaper and will try to get it changed ANYWHERE.

    I said, “maybe it’s time to try potty training” and she glared at me like I was the devil.

    Not sure what I said wrong, but I just blogged in your comments. OOPS!

    My point? I say do it. E has shown interest too and we are letting him get used to the potty chair too.

    • Karen At Home (@karen_at_home) June 11, 2011 at 8:18 am #

      She is just so precious Torie. Jillian turns 18 months this month and it just boggles my mind on how fast they are growing and changing. She is just so sweet, I wish we lived closer so our girls could play, I know they would have so much fun together.

  4. kk @ the mom diggity June 11, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    FANTASTIC pictures. I love all the little details from her precious rolls to gorgeous eyes. What a beautiful little girl you have my friend!

Leave a Reply

