Steppin’ Out

12 Jun

This weekend was just a chill one at home. We played with Rylie, swam in the pool (which by the way she is become a great swimmer), and had a nice family dinner. I love weekends spent at home with my family. I only managed to get a picture of Rylie Saturday, but the husby did get a picture of me before church today.

Today we spent the afternoon on the boat and hung out at my parents. I even tried to wake surf. It was a little more challenging than I thought it would be, but I got up and surfed a bit. The hardest part was just standing there. I haven’t wake boarding since before I had Rylie and my muscles were not in the condition to do so. Seth kept saying that I should be fine since I run and work out, but it’s a totally different work out. My legs will probably be like jello tomorrow. Haha.

5 Responses to “Steppin’ Out”

  1. Olivia June 12, 2011 at 8:27 pm #

    You look beautiful as always! I love wake boarding, such a great work out! Haven’t tried since having the second baby but I imagine it was great for your abs, too!

  2. Tara June 12, 2011 at 8:28 pm #

    looks like so much fun!

  3. Claire June 13, 2011 at 8:28 am #

    that’s awesome! i’ve never tried that. i’m sure it’s hard. rylie’s romper is SO fun.

  4. leslie June 14, 2011 at 1:10 am #

    Beautiful outfits! I have never tried wake boarding but it is definitely on my bucket list. I found you via Harpers Happenings

  5. Kristine June 15, 2011 at 2:39 am #

    You both are SO stylin! Love the skirt print!!

    Thanks for sharing!
    Kristine
    http://jandmseyecandy.blogspot.com/2011/06/what-i-wore-wednesday-k-2.html

Leave a Reply

