Steppin’ Out: Another Chill Day

19 Jun

Rylie:

Shirt- Thrifted (Children’s Place)

Shorts- Target

Clip- Me

Me:

Shirt and Necklace- Forever 21

Shorts- Charlotte Russe

Just another relaxing Saturday at the Bartee household. I ran a few errands in the morning, let Rylie play with bubbles, she took a nap (and I tried, but she woke up before I closed my eyes) and we all jogged down to the pool and swam in the evening.

Let me just tell you how hot it is. I stepped out of the house around 9:30am and it was already 88 degrees. Really? I love living in Florida, but I dread the Summers. They are so hot, but it’s not the heat that kills me–it is the humidity. Sweat was running down my back by 9:45 and that is just not right. I’m not complaining though–ok maybe I am, but our Winters make it all worth it…maybe.

6 Responses to “Steppin’ Out: Another Chill Day”

  1. Christa @ themeandminebook.blogspot.com June 19, 2011 at 4:05 pm #

    And you have Disney. I would give almost anything to live close enough to Disney to go at least once a month. (sigh).
    AND…you have flowers all year round! 🙂
    It’s the little things.
    And the mouse ears. 😉

  2. Happiness is Eva June 19, 2011 at 5:17 pm #

    I love your top — so pretty! And Rylie is just the cutest!

  3. Hilary@BabyMooHoo June 19, 2011 at 7:33 pm #

    that necklace is great!

  4. Shannon June 19, 2011 at 11:00 pm #

    I love the rolled jean shorts look.
    Super cute!
    I found you on Steppin Out
    http://shannonolson.blogspot.com/

  5. Carol June 20, 2011 at 10:38 am #

    Um, yeah…our winters totally make it worth while! It’s only 3-4 months that are unbearable instead of 6-9 🙂

  6. leslie June 20, 2011 at 1:31 pm #

    LOVE that top, super cute! I live in utah and yesterday it was freezing. I was tempted to turn out heater on again.

Leave a Reply

