Touch Up Tuesday

28 Jun

Thank you for your kind words of congratulations on yesterday’s post! We are very excited and feel so blessed by God for another opportunity to love on and raise another child.

I have been a little behind on things (like my Project 365) lately due to nausea and exhaustion. So bear with me the next few weeks as I push through the first trimester.

SOOC

1st Edit

Final Edit

The first edit and the final photo aren’t much different. I basically just smoothed her skin on the last one so her face didn’t look so harsh. The first few things I did to the picture was adjust the levels and contrast. Then I ran an action (I can’t remember what, go figure) and brightened her eyes. And that’s pretty much it.

Thank you again for all your kind words! Here’s to a happy and healthy 9 (or 7 now) months!

                                                          Touch Up Tuesday's at the Paper Mama Sweet Shot Day

7 Responses to “Touch Up Tuesday”

  1. 1 Funky Woman June 28, 2011 at 8:46 am #

    What a cutie and super congrats on the news!

    Megan

  2. Tara June 28, 2011 at 9:37 am #

    she is adorable! Love those dark eyes!

    • sheri June 28, 2011 at 10:37 am #

      Love how you boosted her skin tone. Nice edit!

  3. headant June 28, 2011 at 11:18 am #

    She is beautiful!

  4. Liz June 29, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Your edits are always so vibrant and just pop with color. Hmmm, maybe I need you to teach me a few things. She’s beautiful!

  5. emily June 30, 2011 at 7:15 am #

    what program do you use?

    • toriebartee June 30, 2011 at 8:06 am #

      I use photoshop. 🙂

Leave a Reply

