Pregnancy, Beach, and Friends

4 Jul

Today marks 9 weeks. Things have been pretty good so far. This week the nausea kicked in a bit more, but nothing I can’t handle. Other than that I’ve been feeling pretty good, but I am definitely ready for bed by 10pm. No more staying up until 12–or at least until 2nd trimester haha. I know that you are going to say you see no changes in my body, but I feel it. I haven’t gained any weight, but I am starting to feel soft around the middle. Cry me a river right? Just being honest. Here are some updates on week 6 and week 8. I think I will do weekly check ins starting at 10 or 11 weeks, but here are some beginning weeks.

(Click to make larger)

Now moving onto our trip and some fun pictures!

Rylie and I had a great time in Jacksonville with the Cameron family. I just hope we didn’t overstay our welcome. 🙂

Here is Rylie and Chloe bathing together. Rylie kept dumping cups of water on Chloe and she just shook her head and spit the water out. (Sorry for the bad lighting.)

These girls really had a love hate relationship. When it to came to sharing it was hate, but when it came to playing it was love.

We also wet to a ranch to see some of the animals. Rylie loves her animals–just like her Mama.

Saturday we went to the beach and surprisingly it was Rylie’s first time. Yes, we live in Florida, but we never got the chance to go–or we are just lazy. But this kid LOVED it! She was all about dumping sand on herself, digging in the baby sea shells and playing in the water. The only bad thing was my camera battery died about 5 minutes after we got there. I was so mad at myself, but that saves you from picture overload I guess.

Sorry for the picture overload. It’s so hard to choose which ones to post and which ones not to.

We had a great weekend and hope you did too. Enjoy your 4th!

5 Responses to “Pregnancy, Beach, and Friends”

  1. Krista C July 4, 2011 at 7:51 am #

    We are so glad that you and Rylie came to visit us and we had such a great time!!! We miss you guys already! Love the pics! And I am so jealous of your (non-exsistent) baby belly 🙂

  2. angela July 4, 2011 at 1:23 pm #

    Happy 4th! Don’t apologize for “picture overload”! With a cutie like Rylie, there’s no such thing 🙂

  3. Tara July 5, 2011 at 3:41 pm #

    Love the beach pictures of Rylie!! I love the animal ones of Rylie too!! Send baby dust my way! Hubby and I have been trying for roughly 8 months… and I am still not ovulating. Super excited to see your baby bump grow!

  4. kk @ the mom diggity July 6, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    You look GREAT mama!!! I hope you start getting some energy soon! Man that first trimester is a killer! Rylie and her little curls…running to the water!! Oh man, she’s so stinking cute!

  5. Julie S. July 6, 2011 at 4:35 pm #

    You look amazing! 🙂

Leave a Reply

