Steppin’ Out: Transformers and My Child Continues to Grow Up

10 Jul

Hubby and I took the afternoon to ourselves and saw Transformers 3. I must say it is a definite must see! I was on the edge of my seat the entire time and there was quite a bit of comedy to break it up. I give it an A++.

Rylie stayed at her Mi Mi and Pampi’s while we enjoyed a few hours in front of the silver screen. Notice the shirt she is wearing. šŸ™‚ Makes me smile knowing she will be a big sister in the coming months–and I’m sure a darn good one.

Rylie is also 20 months today. 20 MONTHS! No more teens (until she is actually a teenager–but lets not talk about that). In 4 stinkin’ months she will be two. Where has the time gone? And a couple months after that we will have a newborn. Someone please hold me.

But in all seriousness, she is such a joy to be a mom to. Yes, she has her moments. Yes, we are going through some serious time outs. Yes, she is told “no” or to stop a million times a day, but she is so much fun to be around. She surprises me with the words she says and the things she knows. Just the other day she called our dog by his name “Wacko” aka Rocko. It was plain as day. She had been calling him “Woof” up until then. One day I will stopped being surprised by her growing up, but some days I feel like she has turned into a little kid over night. Some mornings I think I am going into her room to find a little baby all curled up in a crib when in fact I turn around to see my little dare-devil jumping off of the top of the couch (and yes I freaked). And please don’t tell me time goes even faster as they get older. Living in denial will help me avoid that harsh reality–for now at least.

With our Neighbors dog.

She decided she wanted to walk her all by herself.

She truly is a joy. Hope you had a great weekend!

5 Responses to “Steppin’ Out: Transformers and My Child Continues to Grow Up”

  1. Joyce July 10, 2011 at 5:29 pm #

    She looks like a 4 year old walking that dog!! Good thing she’s getting practice, I’m sure that will be her job someday!

  2. Colleen July 10, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    That must be one well behaved dog! It’ll be a LONG TIME before my lil man is allowed to walk our dog, lol. She’d drag him along the side walk!

  3. Tara July 11, 2011 at 9:28 am #

    Oh man that last photo cracked me up! I can just feel her attitude that she was a big girl and can do it herself – is what i envision her saying! Too cute! her eyes are stunning!

  4. Julie S. July 11, 2011 at 4:18 pm #

    She is too cute! I love her curly hair!

  5. kk @ the mom diggity July 11, 2011 at 11:35 pm #

    We looooove Transformers!!!! Loved this last one too. So good! I love the big sister shirt!!! She is getting SO big, and will seem like a giant when you have a newborn!

Leave a Reply

