The Power of Photo Editing

12 Jul

Believe it or not, this is the same picture. Rylie’s bathroom has no natural light what-so-ever and I refuse to use a flash (ok I don’t refuse, but I prefer not to). So, this first picture is what came out of my camera. 

Not very pretty right? But, with a little bit of Photoshop magic I turned it into a useable, eye catching photo.

I actually love the end result. I really couldn’t recover the color of the original photo so I used a good ol’ black and white PS action and it turned out better than I thought!

So don’t worry if you have a cute, but poorly lighted photo. A little bit of editing can turn it into something special. You just have to play around with it.

 Touch Up Tuesday's at the Paper Mama

6 Responses to “The Power of Photo Editing”

  1. kk @ the mom diggity July 12, 2011 at 9:29 am #

    Wow, that turned out to be a GREAT pic!!! I’ve been trying really hard to wean myself off of the flash and edit more. 🙂

  2. Janet July 12, 2011 at 10:27 am #

    Amazing edit! The picture looks great after the edit!

    • Luella May 3, 2017 at 8:00 pm #

      … Affirmative Action ENDED in the early 80's thanks topeople like &qt&c;Unuleoquot; Clarence Tom- Ass, and Ward Connerly.What??? You think if you keep repeating that lie, one day it will be true?Kennedy was the first to coin the term "Affirmative Action ".Kennedy was the first to use A/A in hiring and giving out gov. contracts.

  3. lifenreflection July 12, 2011 at 1:02 pm #

    wow, that is beautiful great touch up!

  4. Mallorie Owens July 12, 2011 at 6:18 pm #

    Such a sweet picture, and great edit!

  5. Tara July 13, 2011 at 9:28 pm #

    wow! That really turned into a great photo!

Leave a Reply

