11 Weeks–Baby No. 2

15 Jul

This is the start of my 11th week of pregnancy. This past week was killer. I had a headache most days of the week and if I didn’t have something in my stomach I felt sick. I have been having major food aversions too. I made Rylie broccoli, cheese, rice and chicken casserole and I couldn’t even watch her eat it. It took all I had in me not to run to the bathroom. People aren’t kidding when they say it’s harder when you have a toddler. They wear you out enough and add being pregnant into the mix and it makes for one dirty house and a hungry husband. But I still count my blessings. I am very grateful for the chance to carry another baby and I don’t want to take any of it for granted–sickness and all.

6 Responses to “11 Weeks–Baby No. 2”

  1. Crystal July 15, 2011 at 1:06 pm #

    11 weeks and still rockin’ the six pack. Hope the headaches and nausea goes away sooner than later.

  2. Liz July 15, 2011 at 1:45 pm #

    You look great! I hope you start to feel better soon… you are almost into the second trimester! Maybe things will start to turn around for ya 🙂

  3. Carol July 18, 2011 at 8:43 am #

    Um, you look like you should be on the cover of a fitness magazine! Hopefully in a few weeks you’ll feel a lot better. Isn’t it crazy how fast it all goes by the 2nd time around?

  4. Julie S July 19, 2011 at 3:56 pm #

    It is SO much harder to have a toddler around- I hear you on the food thing! Hope those aversions go away quickly!

  5. Hannah July 21, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    Oh man I hear ya, on both being sick all the time and it being tougher with a toddler. Hoping we both feel better soon 🙂

  6. aprilgia July 24, 2011 at 8:50 am #

    I totally hear ya…being pregnant w/ a toddler is a button pusher, but you look great in your pictures!! Soon the 1st trimester will end and you’ll be able to enjoy a few months…until the 3rd tri begins (welcome to my world!)

Leave a Reply

