12 Weeks–Baby No. 2

25 Jul

I think we have had a break through! *Knocks on wood* I think the nausea is gone. I’m starting to feel a lot better and get my energy back. If I don’t eat small snacks throughout the day I feel a tiny bit sick, but that’s pretty much it. Yay me! I think I was sicker for longer with Rylie. Remembering back at 15 weeks, I threw up from brushing my teeth, but that was the last time. Hopefully the nausea will subside a lot earlier because having a toddler, feeling nauseous and being pregnant is not fun.

Other than that everything is going well. Although sometimes I forget I’m pregnant. With Rylie I had more time to sit and think about being pregnant and with this one I feel more distracted by everyday life. Maybe that’s why it seems the 2nd pregnancy goes by a lot faster. I want to cherish and remember this pregnancy though. I don’t want to feel like I missed all the important milestones or experiencing the joys of pregnancy. Just because this is my 2nd child doesn’t mean he/she will mean any less than Rylie or that my pregnancy with her was more special. I will love them equally and I cherish every second I get to carry my children.

P.S. Don’t mind the poor quality of picture this week. I sold my DSLR and haven’t gotten a replacement yet. I’m using my point and shoot in the mean time. I really miss my DSLR, but can’t wait for my upgrade!

5 Responses to “12 Weeks–Baby No. 2”

  1. Carol July 25, 2011 at 12:33 pm #

    Holy cow – you look amazing! Um, if I were you, I’d be flashing my belly photos all over the place, pregnant or not! LOL!

    You hit it on the head, that’s exactly why #2 goes by so fast, it’s not that it is less special, it’s just you are so much busier, and life is faster, and there is more to consume your thougths than OMG – I’m Pregnant! Your 2nd will be just as special and just as loved as Rylie.

    You sold your DSLR???? What are you getting to replace it?

    • toriebartee July 25, 2011 at 12:52 pm #

      Yes I did! I think I’m going to get the Nikon D7000. What do you think?

  2. jenni from the blog July 25, 2011 at 12:34 pm #

    OMG, you look so great mama! So glad you’re starting to feel better!

  3. Emily faliLV July 25, 2011 at 1:44 pm #

    You look amazing at 12 weeks. Congrats on baby number 2

  4. Liz July 25, 2011 at 8:00 pm #

    What a good feeling to have that nausea feeling gone! Hope it stays away… and you are still lookin’ great!!!

Leave a Reply

