Lame Pregnancy Update and an Unflattering Picture of Me

3 Aug

As you may have noticed, I didn’t do my weekly pregnancy update yesterday. Somewhere between packing, making sure the house has enough food for my “kids”, and making last-minute glitter shoes, I couldn’t find the time to take a picture and update. But don’t fret. You’re not missing out on much anyways. My little pregnancy pooch is getting a little bigger, but to the outside world it just looks like I ate too many cheeseburgers the night before. As for the other fun updates–I am feeling a ton better! No more nausea, my skin is clearing up, and I found the energy to clean the house. I am officially in the 2nd trimester. *Cues happy dance.*

Here is the other exciting news. I am currently in the airport waiting to board my plane to San Diego! I can’t believe I am really going. I don’t know if I was in denial about going or what, but it is finally sinking in that I will be seeing the faces of the people I feel like I already know so much about. I am hoping to learn, network and connect to even more people while there. I can’t wait to share my trip with you!

My excited airport face!

As for leaving my “kids”, aka Daddy and Rylie, it was a snuggled filled evening. After I finished packing I crawled into Rylie’s bed and cuddled for a few minutes. She had no idea I was there, but I wanted to take her in one last time before I fly across country. It wasn’t as hard leaving her this time compared to when Seth and I went to St. Martin. I didn’t cry and I didn’t get all emotional. I simply gave her a kiss and said a few prayers over her and daddy. They really need some daddy-daughter time and I know they will have a great weekend!

I don’t know how much I will around this weekend, but I will be sure to tell you all about my trip, what I learn, the people I meet and why I had to make glitter shoes last night at 10pm.

6 Responses to “Lame Pregnancy Update and an Unflattering Picture of Me”

  1. Tara August 3, 2011 at 6:51 am #

    Have fun! I can’t wait to hear about it!

  2. Krista C August 3, 2011 at 8:22 am #

    1. Woohoo for 2nd Tri!!
    2. You are too cute!
    3. Wish I was sitting at that airport with you šŸ™‚

    Have a fun weekend, can’t wait to hear all about it!

  3. Carol August 3, 2011 at 9:08 am #

    Have a blast, Torie! I used to live in SD…you can’t go and NOT have a good time. I hope you packed some capris and jeans….to us FL girls who are used to heat and humidity, you will probably FREEZE out there!

    I can’t wait to hear all about it, and I hope next year, I’ll make it too!

  4. Suzanne August 3, 2011 at 1:20 pm #

    Can’t wait to see you and your teeny tiny little bump in person tomorrow!

  5. kk @ the mom diggity August 4, 2011 at 2:21 pm #

    I hope you’re having a BLAST!! I’m so jealous! Hug all those precious girls for me!!!!

  6. Hilary@BabyMooHoo August 7, 2011 at 1:18 am #

    hope you’ve been having fun! i can’t imagine doing all the blogher madness while pregnant… you are brave! šŸ™‚ it was great meeting you in person (just briefly) during session one of the first day. love your blog & you are a peach in real life, too!

Leave a Reply

