Steppin’ Out: Day Date

14 Aug

Shirt and Sandals : Target

Skirt: Old Navy

Necklace: Forever 21

And this awesome handmade ring…

I got it at Queen Bee Market in San Diego and I can’t remember what booth it is from! Ugh, I am so sad because everything there was super cute. If anyone knows the name of the shop (or if you are the creator of this awesome ring) please let me know. There was a bunch of things made from Sculpy clay like earrings and such. I love this ring and want to get more!

Anywho, the hubs and I had a day date to see Planet of the Apes and then we ventured over to his Sergeants retirement party. I must say, I enjoyed the movie. I saw the first one (with Mark Walburg) and thought it tied the two together well. Seth and I want to watch the first one again just to see how much they are missing and try to make more sense of it. If you like those kinds of movies than it is a must see.

When we picked Rylie up from her Mimi’s house we were informed that she refused to nap. That resulted in this at 6:30pm:

The poor girl wouldn’t wake up. Every time I sat her up she would cry and fall right back to sleep. We finally got her awake around 7. To say she was cranky is an understatement. Needless to say she went to bed right after dinner. Poor girl was exhausted.

I hope you are enjoying your weekend!! And tomorrow I promise to do a pregnancy update. It had been too long!

3 Responses to “Steppin’ Out: Day Date”

  1. jenni from the blog August 14, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

    You look so damn cute! And I wish I could remember what table that ring was at. Totally drawing a blank!

  2. Vanessa @ The Crafty Nest August 14, 2011 at 8:19 pm #

    Cute skirt!!

  3. Life and Oh-La-Dee-Dah August 14, 2011 at 11:47 pm #

    Such a cute outfit and I love the ring! I love day dates…sounds like your’s was so fun!

Leave a Reply

