I am in Love!

2 Sep

With my new camera…and of course this little girl!

I was so glad to see the UPS man after a rough day yesterday. It sure turned my frown upside…well you get the point. It was a perfect evening to venture outside and snap a few photos with with my new Nikon D7000 and my perfect little model. And you know what? She actually smiled and said “cheese” quite a few times. The break from my camera being shoved in her face made her excited for pictures again–I am assuming. But I am loving this camera so far! I definitely need to read my manual more, but I’m getting the hang of it. Here are a few I took yesterday.

She approves. 

3 Responses to “I am in Love!”

  1. Crystal September 2, 2011 at 7:16 am #

    so excited to see pictures again of this cute face and to know that you’re loving your new camera!!

  2. Joyce September 2, 2011 at 9:47 am #

    Me too!!!

  3. Carol September 2, 2011 at 9:52 am #

    Fabulous! Love the bokeh!! I haven’t picked up my DSLR in weeks…I’m going to get inspired this weekend!

Leave a Reply

